Salutations!

Welcome to my world!

In my world, knowledge is ranked with highest priority. Knowledge is the key aspect that differentiates two humans. A person who has mastered the ability to utilize his knowledge to the maximum extent bears a possibility to conquer the world and lead all his fellow humans to enlightenment.

This blog is all about sharing and gaining knowledge. It will be a two way learning experience.

As a software developer I have always focused on time to market than augmenting my knowledge while developing complex software systems. I was more bothered about the customer satisfaction rate than researching a best possible solution for the problem at hand.

Progressively, this practice paved way to cause a sharp and noticeable reduction in the level of knowledge in basic concepts. I would have never realized this until lately, when a friend of mine posed a typical query on linked list, trees and graphs. I almost reached a stage where I preferred to bang my head to a wall than write a ‘C’ program that would auto-generate the required answer.

What actions resulted in reduction of the knowledge level? How do I equate my knowledge level to the time when I graduated and was blossoming with great ideas and solutions; capable of solving any problem at hand and creating efficient algorithms to address the same.

A solution to the current situation is best reflected by the statement – ‘Always keep your swords sharp’ – Practice! Learn! Bit-by-bit, topic after topic, slow and steady, I will regain and enrich my knowledge level to an unprecedented level.

Practice makes man perfect – yes. It also makes sure that the foundation on which our knowledge lies is always intact and never slacks.

Charged with several thoughts in mind, I have set my goals and embarked on an incredible journey of refreshing my knowledge and perfecting the very foundations due to which I am what I am today.

This blog is expected to document all the information I would learn and in most occasions, re-learn the basic concepts.

The core intension is to keep track of my progress and have a document that can be revisited often to sharpen my sword.

I assume that this blog would also help those of you who are willing to re-attain the same glory which I am anticipating to reach.

It’s never too late to begin. A man who is aware of how to enrich and use his knowledge better than his counterparts bears enough strength to conquer the world!

Let us start learning….

One thought on “Salutations!

Leave a Reply

